Skip To Main Content

Board Packet September 3, 2019

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.

  • These links are provided for your convenience. Clicking on these links will open the documents in a new window.

    Board Meeting Notice

    Approval of Agenda: September 3, 2019

    Approval of Minutes: August 13, 2019

    Board President Report - Taylor Hayden

    Oath of Office for student rep - Desirae Morgan

    Public Comments Regarding Agenda/Non-Agenda Items: Vince Winter and Group

    Approval of FY20 Contract(s) :

    a) FY20 Contract Offerings: None at this time

    District Reports:

    Superintendent: Bernard Grieve

    Business Manager: Martha Morgan

    Maintenance & Operations: Jeromy Hoeldt

    Principals: S. GardnerS. LemmertG. Kelly

    Curriculum Director: Emily Vanderpool

    Director of Special Ed: Madeline Aguillard

    MKEA Teacher Rep: Emerie Fairbanks

    Student Rep: Desirae Morgan

    Board Member(s): 

    Old Business:

    AASB 2019 Call for Resolutions (see entire document on - Discussion

    New Business: 

    Board Recognition Awards: 

    1. Sophie Alexie, Kasigluk Yugtun teacher; David Mattson; Vince Winter; Nick Hanson; Math Science Expedition: Erich Kuball, Sue Hoeldt, Tony Wilson, Robert Ruffner, Michael Apperson, Janessa Esquible, Destiny Ropati, Walter Lee Jr., Chelsey Zaukar, David Hoeldt, Carly Kelila, Devin Nook, Alfreda Gregory, Amanda Hoeldt, Doug Molyneaux, Dan Gillikin
    2. Nominations for Board Certificates of Recognition

    General Communications:

    a. DEC letter to KSD re Elementary School Plans

    b. Strategic Planning_Charges

    Time & Place of Next Meeting- Tuesday, October 8, 2019, 10:00am In person at DO